Le Cèdre Rouge
The Company

Since the opening of its first store in Châtelet, Paris in 1985, Le Cèdre Rouge has become one of the specialists in furnishings and interior/exterior decoration. What makes Le Cèdre Rouge unique is that it includes garden furniture and decoration in the indoor universe.

To stabilize and strengthen its brand, Le Cèdre Rouge has specialized in certain products, expanding its range of lighting, fireplaces, tables, outside furniture, and pots.

After full restructuring, the company, managed by Henri le Ménestrel, has seen its revenue grow significantly to exceed the €8‑million mark. Le Cèdre Rouge has refocused on a high value-added concept with the conversion of its Paris store as the real spearhead for the brand and the opening of a 4,000 m² concept store in Fougerolles. The company is now focusing on a new 300 m² showroom for distributing new lines of contemporary lighting products, and a new website.

Technical
Date of creation:
1985
Headquarters:
Paris
Presence:
Ile de France
Investment:
2010
Market:
Unlisted
Followed by:
Michaël Strauss-Kahn
Grégoire Sentilhes
Marie-Léa Soury
Vehicles affected:
  • FIP NextStage Sélection
  • FIP NextStage Patrimoine
 
Contractor
 
Henri Le Menestrel
Henri Le Menestrel
Chief Executive Officer
 

Henri Le Menestrel took over a Parisian design store with NextStage in 2008. He was formerly President of Carat France and founded Nextedia, a federation of digital marketing agencies which he sold to Lagardère. He then followed his passion for interior design.

Le Cèdre Rouge
La Société

Depuis l’ouverture de son 1er magasin au Châtelet en 1985, Le Cèdre Rouge est devenu l’un des spécialistes de l’ameublement et de la décoration extérieure/intérieure. La particularité du Cèdre Rouge est d’avoir su inviter les objets du jardin dans l’univers du salon.

Pour stabiliser et renforcer la marque, Le Cèdre Rouge s’est spécialisé sur certains produits et a densifié son offre dans le domaine de l’éclairage, des cheminées, des tables, dans le mobilier extérieur et les pots.

Après s’être totalement restructurée, l’entreprise, conduite par henri le Ménestrel, a vu son chiffre d’affaires progresser significativement pour dépasser la barre de 8 millions € de chiffre d’affaires. Le Cèdre Rouge s’est ainsi recentré sur un concept à forte valeur ajoutée avec la reconversion du magasin parisien comme réel fer de lance de la marque et l’ouverture d’un « concept store » de 4 000 m² à Fougerolles. Désormais, l’entreprise se redéploye avec un nouveau showroom de 300 m² qui distribuera de nouvelles gammes de luminaires contemporains et un nouveau site Internet.

Fiche Technique
Date de création :
1985
Siège :
Paris
Présence :
Ile de France
Investissement :
2010
Marché :
Non coté
Suivi par :
Michaël Strauss-Kahn
Grégoire Sentilhes
Marie-Léa Soury
Véhicules concernés :
  • FIP NextStage Sélection
  • FIP NextStage Patrimoine
 
Entrepreneur
 
Henri Le Menestrel
Henri Le Menestrel
Président Directeur Général
 

C’est en 2008 qu’Henri Le Menestrel reprend l’enseigne parisienne de décoration au côté de NextStage. Ancien Président de Carat France, il a fondé Nextedia, sa fédération d’agence spécialisées dans le digital, qu’il revendra à Lagardère.  C’est par passion qui se lance dans la décoration.