Axway Software
The Company

Axway is a market leader in data flow governance and provides software to more than 11,000 clients in the private and public sectors in 100 countries. Axway provides large companies with technology solutions that enable better management of strategic data flows within the company, with external partners, within B2B communities, with the cloud, and with mobile devices.

In 2013, the company generated revenue of €237.5 million and net income of €35.6 million. Axway is listed on the B segment of Eurolist.

Technical
Website:
www.axway.fr
Date of creation:
2001
Headquarters:
Annecy, Paris
Presence:
Mondiale
Investment:
2012
Market:
Eurolist B
Listed
Followed by:
Vincent Bazi
Vehicles affected:
  • FCPI NextStage Développement 2006
  • FCPI NextStage Développement 2007
  • FIP NextStage Transmission 2007
  • FCPI NextStage Découvertes 2008
  • FCPI NextStage Découvertes 2009 2010
  • FCPI NextStage CAP 2016
  • FCPI IR NextStage CAP 2018
  • FCPI ISF NextStage CAP 2018
  • FCPI NextStage CAP 2017 IR
  • FCPI NextStage CAP 2017 ISF
 
Contractor
 
Christophe Fabre
Christophe Fabre
Chief Executive Officer
 

As Chief Executive Officer and member of Axway’s Board of Directors, Christophe Fabre is in charge of the company’s global development. Since its appointment in 2005 as head of Axway and to the Executive Committee of Sopra Group, the company has tripled its revenue. It successfully completed its spin-off from Sopra Group and was listed on NYSE Euronext (AXW) in 2011. Christophe Fabre led Axway’s acquisitions of Cyclone Commerce (B2B), Tumbleweed Communications Corporation (Managed File Transfer and Security) and Vordel (API).

Christophe Fabre is a graduate of the Institut d’Informatique et Mathématiques Appliquées de Grenoble where he obtained a DESS in Computer Engineering in 1993. In 1995, he joined Sopra Group in the division that would become Axway in 2001. During this period, he led several research and development projects to develop new generation middleware components. Appointed Chief Technology Officer in 2003, he led the consolidation of all the company’s existing products into a single software platform.

Axway
La Société

Leader du marché de la gouvernance des flux de données, Axway est un éditeur de logiciels comptant plus de 11 000 clients du secteur privé et public dans 100 pays. Axway fournit aux grandes entreprises des solutions technologiques permettant de mieux gérer les flux de données stratégiques circulant dans l’entreprise, avec l’extérieur entre partenaires, au sein des communautés B2B, vers le cloud et les périphériques mobiles.

La société a réalisé un chiffre d’affaires de 237,5 millions d’euros en 2013 et un résultat net de 35,6 millions d’euros. Axway est coté sur le compartiment B d’Eurolist.

Fiche Technique
Site web :
www.axway.fr
Date de création :
2001
Siège :
Annecy, Paris
Présence :
Mondiale
Investissement :
2012
Marché :
Eurolist B
Coté
Suivi par :
Vincent Bazi
Véhicules concernés :
  • FCPI NextStage Développement 2006
  • FCPI NextStage Développement 2007
  • FIP NextStage Transmission 2007
  • FCPI NextStage Découvertes 2008
  • FCPI NextStage Découvertes 2009 2010
  • FCPI NextStage CAP 2016
  • FCPI IR NextStage CAP 2018
  • FCPI ISF NextStage CAP 2018
  • FCPI NextStage CAP 2017 IR
  • FCPI NextStage CAP 2017 ISF
 
Entrepreneur
 
Christophe Fabre
Christophe Fabre
Président Directeur Général
 

En tant que Directeur Général et membre du Conseil d’administration d’Axway, Christophe Fabre est notamment en charge du développement mondial de la société. Depuis sa nomination en 2005 à la tête d’Axway et au Comité Exécutif de Sopra Group, la société a triplé son chiffre d’affaires. Elle a réussi son spin-off de Sopra Group et a été introduite en Bourse sur NYSE Euronext (AXW) en 2011. Christophe Fabre a notamment conduit les acquisitions par Axway de Cyclone Commerce (B2B), de Tumbleweed Communications Corporation (Managed File Transfer et sécurité) et de Vordel (API).

Christophe Fabre est diplômé de l’Institut d’Informatique et Mathématiques Appliquées de Grenoble où il a obtenu un DESS en Génie Informatique en 1993. En 1995, il rejoint Sopra Group au sein du pôle qui allait devenir Axway en 2001. Pendant cette période, il a dirigé plusieurs projets de recherche et développement pour développer des composants middleware de nouvelle génération. Nommé Chief Technology Officer en 2003, il a piloté le regroupement de tous les produits existants de la société au sein d’une plate-forme logicielle unique.